You can restore single files and folders one at a time or in bulk.
Items are restored to their original locations. If a file or folder with the same name already exists in the location, it will be overwritten.
Restore a Google Workspace item
1. In your connector, find the folder or file you want to restore.
2. Optional: If you want to restore a record from an earlier point in time, click the Snapshots Viewer, and then click the appropriate snapshot.
3. Point to the item and then click ••• > Restore.
4. Click Yes to restore the item.
Note: To restore multiple items at a time, select the items. In the toolbar, click Restore.
Restoring deleted items in bulk
Deleted items cannot be restored in bulk. These items can be restored one at a time by clicking ••• > Restore.
Alternatively, you can open a snapshot from a time before these items were deleted to restore them.
To restore these items in bulk, you must first open a snapshot from a time before these items were deleted. For example, if you want to restore multiple items in a folder that has been deleted, check the timestamp of the folder, open the Snapshots Viewer, and then select a snapshot from a time before it was deleted. You will now see the option to restore these items in bulk.
Restoring a deleted user
We do not support the restore of a deleted Google Workspace user.
Each Google user has a unique ID. If a deleted user is recreated in Google Workspace, it can have the same email address as the original user, but it will be assigned a new user ID.
We can restore user data to its original location only if the IDs are the same (i.e., if the original user still exists).
We recommend downloading the data through Keepit and then importing it back to Google Workspace through a 3rd party app.