Keepit has several types of user roles, each of which has a different set of permissions.

The User Administrator has the ability to create new user roles. To learn more about each permission, hover over the name to open a tooltip with an explanation, as seen below:

The following user roles are available:

User Administrator:

  • Create Connector
    User can create a new Office 365 Connector
  • Delete Connector
    User can create a new Office 365 Connector
  • Configure Connector
    User can create a new Office 365 Connector
  • Preview
    User can preview files in Keepit                        
  • Download
    User can download files in Keepit             
  • Share
    User can share files or folders as links
  • Import: skip
    User can import files using the "Skip duplicate files" method
    User can restore files across a connector to folder
  • Import: overwrite
    User can import files using the "Overwrite duplicate files" method
    User can also restore files across a connector in place and to folder 
    User can do selective restore
  • Import: rename
    User can import files using the "Rename duplicate files" method
  • View audit logs
    User can open the Audit Log
  • SSO
    User can configure SSO

 

Full Support:

  • Preview
    User can preview files in Keepit                        
  • Download
    User can download files in Keepit             
  • Share
    User can share files or folders as links
  • Import: skip
    User can import files using the "Skip duplicate files" method
    User can restore files across a connector to folder
  • Import: overwrite
    User can import files using the "Overwrite duplicate files" method
    User can also restore files across a connector in place and to folder 
    User can do selective restore
  • Import: rename
    User can import files using the "Rename duplicate files" method

 

Standard Support:

  • Import: skip
    User can import files using the "Skip duplicate files" method.
    User can restore files across a connector to folder
  • Import: overwrite
    User can import files using the "Overwrite duplicate files" method
    User can also restore files across a connector in place and to folder 
    User can do selective restore
  • Import: rename
    User can import files using the "Rename duplicate files" method


Limited Support:

  • Import: skip
    User can import files using the "Skip duplicate files" method
    User can restore files across a connector to folder
  • Import: rename
    User can import files using the "Rename duplicate files" method


Audit:

  • View audit logs
    User can open the Audit Log


SSO Admin:

  • SSO
    User can configure SSO

 

Note: The Expire time is Unlimited by default. If you want to limit the time, remember to change the value.


See also: How to create a user role