When you restore an Azure AD object (user, group, administrative unit, or role), you restore the object's attributes and relationships. 

For further details on what is restored, refer to: What happens when I restore an Azure AD object

Restore a user

1. Locate the user in your connector.

2. Optional: If you want to restore an older version of the item, select the Snapshots Viewer icon, and then select an earlier snapshot. You will now be viewing data from that particular time.

3. Select ••• > Restore.

Tip: To preview the attributes and relationships and to compare them to older versions, select ••• > Object metadata. You can also restore directly from the previewer. 

4. Select Yes to restore the user. 

Note: To restore multiple users at at time, select the items. In the toolbar, select Restore.

Restore a group, administrative unit, or role

Groups, administrative units, and roles can be restored with subobjects. This means that all of the selected object's subobjects will also be restored.

1. Locate the object in your connector.

2. Optional: If you want to restore an older version of the object, select the Snapshots Viewer icon, and then select an earlier snapshot. You will now be viewing data from that particular time.

3. Select ••• > Restore.

Tip: To preview the attributes and relationships and to compare them to older versions, select ••• > Object metadata. You can also restore directly from the previewer. 

4. Select whether to restore subobjects.

  • If you select Restore only this object, select Next, review the summary, and select Restore.
  • If you select Also restore subobjects, select Next. Select the restore method for the related items and then select Next. Review the summary and select Restore.

Note: Groups, administrative units, and roles can be restored in bulk but the option to restore related items will be disabled.