When you see this error, it is because Keepit has detected that the current configuration for your Azure AD backup connector includes one or more groups or administrative units that have been deleted from Azure AD.
You will receive a notification via email and in the in-app notification system to alert you. You will also see this warning on the Dashboard, on the Connectors page, and in your connector configuration.
Why this happens
If you add a group or administrative unit to your backup configuration which is later removed from Azure AD, we will detect this. Instead of continuing to back up data and potentially exposing you to an unpleasant surprise, we warn you so you can fix the problem.
How to fix it
For the backups to resume successfully, you have the following options:
- Add these groups and/or administrative units back to Azure AD.
- Remove these organizations from your backup configuration
If you choose to remove the objects from the configuration, follow these steps:
- Open the Azure AD connector configuration.
- Select Remove missing objects.
The objects will no longer be listed in the configuration.
- Save the new configuration.
The next backup will be automatically scheduled.