The Global admin service account used for the backup automatically become Site Collection Administrators of SharePoint sites that are included in the backup. The Site Collection Administrator has full control over all Web sites in the site collection and makes it possible for Keepit to properly back up and restore SharePoint sites.

In case you want to revoke these permissions from the Global admin, you can do this manually from your site's setting. But please note that the Global admin will again be added to the list during the next backup.

Important: If the Global admin is deleted from the list of Site collection administrators, Keepit will NOT be able to restore this site. Only remove the global admin if you will then be using a different Global admin for the backup or if you stop using the backup. 

To remove the Global admin from the list of Site Collection Administrators:

1. Open your SharePoint site.

2. Select Site contents.

3. Select Site settings.

4. Select Site collection administrators.

5. Here you can remove users from the list of Site Collection Administrators by selecting the x icon to the right of the user.

6. Select OK to save your changes.