The Global admin service account that authenticates a connector automatically becomes a member of all Teams and Groups that are backed up. If you authenticated with the wrong account, you may want to remove this account from Groups and Teams. 

To remove a service account:

1. Sign in to your Microsoft Global admin account.
2. Open the Admin app.

3. In the left navigation pane, select UsersActive users

4. Select the circle to the right of the the user you want to remove, then select Assign to group

5. In the next window, click the X to the right of the Group(s) you want to remove the user from, and then select Save

This will remove the user from all selected Groups and will automatically delete the user from the Teams associated with the Groups.