Deleting a connector erases your entire backup - all data across all snapshots. 

Connectors have a delete retention period (typically 30 days), which gives you a set time to revive the connector before your data is lost irreversibly.

Delete a connector

1. On the Connectors page, select the gear icon to the left of your connector, and then select Configure connector.

2. Select the trash bin icon in the bottom-right corner of the configuration screen.

3. Select Yes to schedule the deletion of your connector. The window will show you how many days you have before your connector and all backed up data is deleted permanently.

4. Your connector will be scheduled for deletion. You will see a message near your connector with the date that it will be deleted.


Revive a connector

If you want to revive a connector and gain access to your data, you have time until your retention period is over. 

1. On the Connectors page, select the gear icon to the left of your scheduled-for-deletion connector, and then select Configure connector.

2. Select the grayed-out open trash bin icon in the bottom-right corner of the configuration window.

3. Your connector will reappear on your Connector's page along with access to all of your data.