You can set a custom snapshot retention period for your connector. Keep in mind that this period cannot extend beyond the retention period that is assigned to your Keepit account.

Reducing your data retention can result in the loss of data if you decrease it below the extent of your existing backup. However, you have a delete retention period, which means that if a you change the snapshot retention, there is a set time that these changes can be undone before snapshots are deleted irreversibly. This will help to prevent unwanted data loss.

To change your retention:

1. Select the gear icon to the right of your connector and then select Configure connector.

2. Enter the desired period and then select Save.

3. Enter your Keepit password and then select Proceed.