The Job Monitor page is where you can find an overview of all connector activity. Here you can view all of the connectors' past, current, and scheduled jobs -- the actions taken by Keepit to perform a backup or a restore.

On this page you can also find statistics about each job, such as the size of the backup, the number of items restored, and a list of items that failed to restore.

1. To open the Job Monitor for all connectors, select the menu icon in the upper-right corner, and then select Job Monitor

Or, if you want to open the Job Monitor for a specific connector, select the Job Monitor icon next to the right of your connector. This will preset the filter to the given connector.

2. Filter jobs by connector, status, type, time span, start and end date, and then select the Refresh button. You can also use the free text filter to locate specific information in the entries you are viewing. 

Status:

Cancelled - A job can be cancelled only by Support at the request of the customer.
Failed - A backup job will be marked as failed if the entire backup attempt fails. The description field will display "N/A." To see what to do in this case, see: What do I do if my backup fails?
A restore or item restore job will be marked as failed even if just one item fails to restore while others successfully restore. Failed items will be listed in the statistics. If a restore job fails completely, the description field will display "N/A." To see what to do in this case, see: What do I do if my restore fails?
In progress - The job is still being performed.
Scheduled - To see scheduled backup jobs, set the "End date" onе day ahead of the current day. Restore and item restore jobs will be immediately displayed in the Job Monitor as they are scheduled.
Succeeded - Jobs that completed successfully. A backup job will be marked as succeeded if all items are successfully backed up or in the case that some items fail to be backed up while others are successfully backed up. The system will mark these items as skipped and will attempt to back them up during the next job. A backup job will also be marked succeeded if nothing changed from the last snapshot. In this case you will see 0 MB and 0 items backed up. 

A restore or item restore will be marked succeeded only if all items are successfully restored.

Type:
     Backup - The action taken by Keepit to perform a backup. The result is a snapshot that contains copies of data.
     Restore - The action taken by Keepit to restore a data area or data areas across accounts. Importing activity is found under this job type.
     Item restore The action taken by Keepit to restore an individual item or folder. 

3. Details about each job will be displayed for the selected connector(s). Click the down arrows to re-order the lists alphabetically or chronologically.
Note: If the job was cancelled or failed, the entry will be highlighted in red.

4. In the Description column you will find an overview of the job. Select Show more to open a pop-up window with statistics about the job. Select OK to close the window. If a job completely fails and there is nothing to show, N/A will be displayed.
Note: When a job is in progress, the statistics are updated every 5 minutes. Refresh the page to see the new results.

Backup job statistics

Added to snapshot – the number and size of new items, meaning data that was added or changed since the last backup.
Removed from snapshot – the number and size of items that no longer exist on the tenant or that were deselected from the backup. For example, if an email or file is deleted, then it is removed from the current snapshot, but it will still exist in older snapshots.
Skipped items – the number and size of items that couldn't be reached due to such reasons as throttling, API failures, or inaccessibility from Microsoft’s side. The system will tag these items as failed and try again to reach them during the next backup.

Restore job statistics / Item restore job statistics

Restored - the number and size of items that were successfully restored.
Deleted - the number and size of items that were deleted. Items found in the target location that are not present in the snapshot that is being restored will be deleted.
Failed to restore - the number and size of items that failed to be restored due to such reasons as throttling, a bad request, or a bad token. The failed items will be listed below and can be downloaded as a CSV file.

5. To download a job report as a CVS file, click Download as CSV.